Board of Directors


Executive Committee

Ross Young – Corridor Community Options for Adults
Kim Bedecki – CAPE
Treena Grace – Heatherton Activity Centre
Veronica Dale – New Leaf Enterprises
Jeff Teasdale – CACL Antigonish
Debra MacLean – Haley Street Adult Service Centre Society (Ex-officio)


Region 1

Cindy O’Neill – Mill Road Social Enterprises (Regional Representative)
Diana Martell – Regional Occupational Centre (Regional Representative)
Judy Whalen – Haley Street Adult Service Centre (Board Representative)
Jim Davis – Horizon Achievement Centre (Board Representative)

Region 2

Louis Brill – Prescott (Regional Representative)
Marilyn Forrest – Building Futures (Regional Representative)
Jim Fagan – DASC (Board Representative)
Janet Briggs – Gerald Hardy Memorial Society (Board Representative)

Region 3

Paul Williams – GOVRC (Regional Representative)
Susan McCallum – Colchester Community Workshops (Regional Representative)
Anne March – Bridge Adult Service Society (Regional Representative)
Chris Guinan – Colchester Community Workshops (Board Representative)

Region 4

Jill Baxter – Conway Workshop Association (Regional Representative)
MacKenzie Akin – Carleton Road Industries Assoc. (Regional Representative)
Rhonda Fry – New Boundaries (Board Representative)
Ben Elms – Conway Workshop Association (Board Representative)


Shakes on Main Diner and Carleton Road Industries Association have created once hoppin' community space !“learning the bunny hop at #shakesonmaindinner today! @LCSns #outinourcommunity #bestcommunityever #nspreprimary ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Hats off to Alex at CACL Antigonish Workshop... a true community builder.[ Client Profile ] - Introducing ALEX from our CACL workshop in Antigonish, Nova Scotia.Alex loves to sand the wood in the workshop but he really LOVES working in the community and is super proud of the work he does at the church. He equally loves going to summer camp and eating tacos (and being that today is #TacoTuesday, it seems fitting to share Alex's client profile today!) Visit CACL's website to see the projects Alex works on and where you can order custom pieces. Antigonish WorkshopAntigonish, Nova Scotia ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

Directions Council of Vocational Services
Directions Council of Vocational Services's cover photo ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Every wood shop needs a master of quality control .... great that Kyle is keeping the team at Corridor Community Options for Adults on their toes. The Ability Wood Products Co-operative membership appreciates it !![ Client Profile ] - Introducing KYLE from our CCOA East Hants Workshop.Kyle enjoys making washer toss games (especially the lime green ones), he's a master at Quality Control and is known for keeping a "Kyle's Fix-It" list on the chalkboard in the workshop. But mostly, Kyle loves packing the trucks for delivery as he says it's like a HUGE game of Tetris! Visit CCOA's website where you can learn about their many products including kindling, survey stakes, and washer toss games. Their products are sold in their wonderful thrift shop (21 Convent Road, Enfield), as well as through local organizations that they've partnered with.With the holidays's the perfect time to pick up a washer toss game for someone on your list! Wood Products ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook


99 Wyse Road, Suite 920
Dartmouth, NS, B3A 4S5

Phone: (902) 466-2220
Fax: (902) 461-2220